Aromatherapy for Pets

I have been researching essential oils since I bought some…very expensive by the way… and wanted to know if they were safe to use around my pets…of course, after I spent all that money! Anyway, the more I research eo’s for pets the more I am worried about using them, much less using them on the animals. I know they are good for me, and many are good for my dog, Checkers, but I worry about using them around my DSH, Parker. Its gonna take a LOT of research and maybe even a class in aromatherapy for pets…but I will find out what is safe, what isn’t, and what I can do to help myself and my pets using essential oil! Another crusade! Yahoooooooo

2 responses to “Aromatherapy for Pets

  1. Lavender is very safe and effective for dogs. Blend 15 drops per ounce of carrier oil and brush into fur anywhere treatment is required, or brush it into the fur anywhere to create a general sense of calm and ease; and to guide Checkers’ body toward balance. Aloha!!

  2. Thank you, Hope! I appreciate the information. I started this blog to keep track of my reading, studying, etc., but I never expected someone to find it and actually read it. Thanks! I will try it on Checkers to try to calm him down…he’s a Pom and you know how they can be! Isn’t lavender a good insect repellent as well?

Leave a Reply

