Beginning of goals in sight

Its been a really long time since I posted… I had a few setbacks … and with school becoming overwhelming, I just haven’t had time to post here. But I wanted to post an update so that I can look back and see where I was both mentally and physically in relation to my goals. I have been off on so many tangents that sometimes I forget where I am heading. Ignore all of the stuff from before…I am still working on my degree. Now its a Bachelors of Science in Business with a Concentration in Small Business and Entrepreneurship.  I have a little less than a year and a half to go. I have a goal in mind of five years until I am ready to open my own business, but that might be a bit rosy! Anyway, I just enrolled in doTERRA, a company that offers certified pure therapeutic grade essential oils. I can sell the stuff is anyone is interested. My website is http://www.mydoterra.com/thymeinmygarden I haven’t set much up on there yet, but I plan to. School just takes so much of my time!

I am considering American College of Healthcare Sciences for a certification, and maybe later a degree, in herbology later on down the road, but right now I am considering signing up for an online course through The Village Herbalist. She has an 18-lesson program that should last at least a year at the most. It’s reasonably priced considering. ACHS is very expensive and is only for later down the road.

I am also considering taking a class in pet aromatherapy at Essential Animals. She has a great course for online classes at http://www.essentialanimals.com/courses-workshops/apa-level-1-distance It is about the same price as the above mentioned herbal classes.

I know there are other classes that I have to take, but between money and time…with already being in school, I guess the only thing I can do for now is to collect as many articles as possible and read, read, read, read….. you get the picture!

Okay, what else… Oh, I started a binder for my Goals in Business. I have dividers for: Goal Plan, Business Plan, Marketing Plan & Strategy, Financial Plan & Budget, Suppiers, Interior Ideas, Exterior Ideas, Dream/Idea Potentials, and Education Goals…so far. I need to go back over my classes and put down notes, forms, ideas, etc. from those classes that I can use when I am ready to start my business. I put a page protector in each section to hold notes that I make while on the bus, driving, whatever…so I don’t loose them. There is so much information I need to know before this will even have a chance to work. It can be overwhelming at times, but I really, really want to do this. I don’t know if I ever will, but this is where I want to go with the rest of my life… I really do! I know that I will probably have to work in the “real world” for a while longer…I will need to get a “real” job before or right after I graduate so I can pay the tuition bills! They come due 6 months after I graduate…I have considered going for an MBA to postpone the inevitable! LOL

Well, it’s almost bedtime and I have things I have to do before I can get in bed. I have so many thoughts spinning around in my head, and I am hoping blogging with help straighten them out! TTFN!

Leave a Reply

