Back to School

Started back to college on Tuesday. Spent the day creating calendars and to-do lists, copying chapters and articles to read, and reviewing what I will be doing over the next five weeks. I have a paper due every single week – at least 1100 words or more! Ugh! But I can do it. I like to research and write. I just have to make sure I do it the right way – APA!

But I am still researching my herbs, copying down really cool recipes for cosmetics, and moving my “office” from my bedroom to my workroom in the basement. Its very time consuming and energy consuming, but little by little I will get it done.

My sister and I are going back to Lancaster tomorrow. We really didn’t get  much of a chance to walk around last Friday and see stuff. Most of the counters at the Farmer’s Market were already closed or closing when we got there! I don’t have a lot of money to spend, but I do like to look around. Maybe I ought to take my camera so I can take pictures of ideas, gardens, decorating, etc. That way I have something to remember it by! Thought about taking my scratch pad, but I can’t draw as well as I used to.

Keep looking out the back door at my overgrown garden and wanting…but fearful… to get out there and start cleaning it up. It has really taken over. I have some kind of mulberry “tree” (plural, actually) growing in one herb garden, the mint has taken over the lower half of the yard and my green room, and the kuzoo has taken over the side fence and part of the shed! I need to get out there, but my energy levels haven’t been great lately. FM is acting up! But I have this weekend to work on it and most of next week. I need to take one project at a time, do a little something on each – and hack away until they are all done! Hopefully before we go back to work (school) in August!

I found an article on “on earth” by Paige Smith Orloff. She wrote an article on garden blogs. She has ten favorites and I posted them to my blog as links under “Gardens”. I hope to check back on them regularly and see if I can learn stuff! LOL Maybe it will motivate me to get back out in the garden real soon!

Well, on to more reading for college lessons!

Leave a Reply

