Wildcrafting

I have been reading up on wildcrafting this evening. I want to learn what the plants in my area are and what they are good for, especially ones that affect allergies, like ragweed. I want to learn what plants work best on combating allergies because Jenna and Dani suffer so much from them.

Reading about Goldenrod, I found that it works great for cat allergies! Of all things! I think that is what Dani sufferes from the most… her cats are all over her bed and she doesn’t wash her bed linens often enough to get rid of their dander.

I need to figure out what the plants are and what they are good for. I think I remember somewhere the recommendation of contacting the local government for local plants. Maybe they will have a guidebook or something that shows me what they look like. Will have to look into that!

Leave a Reply

